NEW ALBUM: Kendrick Lamar – ‘How To Pimp a Butterfly’

Kendrick Lamar’s new album was due for release on the 24th March however surprisingly, it was dropped 9 days earlier than expected. 

It seems to be musically fashionable now a days to drop albums out of the blue however, it seems that the early release of ‘How To Pimp a Butterfly’ was not planned. The CEO of Top Dawg Entertainment tweeted “I WOULD LIKE 2 PERSONALLY THANK @interscope FOR FUCKING UP OUR RELEASE… SOMEBODY GOTS TO PAY 4 THIS MISTAKE!!!! #TOP”.

Kendrick however was a bit more relaxed about the apparent blunder and tweeted “Keep calm. All is well”.

The new album is the follow up to the critically acclaimed 2012 album ‘Good Kid, M.A.A.D. City’. It includes collaborations with    Bilal, Anna Wise, Snoop Dogg, James Fauntleroy, Ronald Isley and Rapsody. Check it out by streaming on Spotify or you can buy it on here from iTunes.

“To Pimp a Butterfly” tracklist 

1. Wesley’s Theory (feat. George Clinton & Thundercat) 

2. For Free? (Interlude

3. King Kunta 

4. Institutionalized (feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg) 

5. These Walls (feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Thundercat) 

6. U 

7. Alright 

8. For Sale? (Interlude) 

9. Momma 

10. Hood Politics 

11. How Much a Dollar Cost (feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley) 

12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) [feat. Rapsody] 

13. The Blacker the Berry 

14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said) 

15. i 

16. Mortal Man


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s